National Local Government Customer Service Awards Judging Convenor, Janelle Nisbet met with fellow judges on Monday, 23 September to determine the finalists for the 2019 awards. The judges thank all our members who invested their time in submitting an award application and stated that each year the judging becomes more challenging due to the ongoing increase in the quality of the submissions and achievements of member councils. We congratulate the members who have been selected on their merit as finalists. The winners and highly commended will be announced at the gala awards dinner on 17 October at Rydges Port Macquarie.

2019 National Customer Service Excellence Award

  • City of Tea Tree Gully
  • Cumberland Council
  • Lake Macquarie City Council

2019 Innovation in Customer Experience and Excellence Award

  • City of Fremantle Council
  • City of Greater Geraldton Council
  • Clarence Valley Council
  • Eurobodalla Shire Council
  • Lane Cove Council
  • Lockyer Valley Regional Council
  • Northern Beaches Council
  • The Hills Shire Council
  • Toowoomba Regional Council
  • Western Downs Regional Council

2019 Customer Service Team of the Year Award

  • Bellingen Shire Council
  • Cessnock City Council
  • City of Burnside Council
  • City of Canterbury Bankstown Council
  • Glenorchy City Council
  • Goulburn Mulwaree Council
  • Hawkesbury City Council
  • Lake Macquarie City Council
  • Southern Downs Regional Council
  • Western Downs Regional Council

2019 Customer Service Leadership Award

  • Allister Brockley, Team Leader Customer Service, Albury City Council
  • Keith Clarke, Customer Service and Corporate Knowledge Coordinator, Southern Downs Regional Council

2019 Customer Service Individual of the Year Award

  • Christine Lund, Customer Service Officer, Blue Mountains City Council
  • Jane Ordish, Customer Service and Information Officer, Eurobodalla Shire Council
  • Jasmin Schmerl, Customer Experience Representative, City of Burnside Council
  • Kirsten Semenetz, Customer Service Advisor – Development Planning, Blue Mountains City Council
  • Michelle Hardie, Customer Service Project Officer, Lockyer Valley Regional Council
  • Nicole Miller, Senior Customer Service Officer, Hawkesbury City Council