The 2019 National Local Government Customer Service Awards were presented on the evening of 17 October at a gala dinner at the Rydges Port Macquarie NSW.

Congratulations to the exceptional Councils, their teams and individuals.

National Customer Service Excellence Award

Winner – Lake Macquarie City Council

Highly Commended – City of Tea Tree Gully Council

Innovation in Customer Experience & Excellence in Service Delivery Award

Winner – Toowoomba Regional Council

Highly Commended – Lockyer Valley Regional Council

Highly Commended – Northern Beaches Council

Customer Service Team of the Year Award

Winner – Bellingen Shire Council

Highly Commended – Cessnock City Council

Highly Commended – Western Downs Regional Council

Customer Service Leadership Award

Winner – Keith Clarke – Southern Downs Regional Council

Highly Commended – Allister Brockley – Albury City Council

Customer Service Individual of the Year Award

Winner – Michelle Hardie – Lockyer Valley Regional Council

Highly Commended – Jasmin Schmerl – City of Burnside Council